Go To Search
General Members and Associate Members
General Members and Associate Members
AACo General Members are each of the elected positions within county government. Each category of General Members has one representative on the AACo Board of Directors.

AACo Associate Members are aligned with departments within the county government structure. Examples of such Associate Members include but are not limited to: Election Directors, County Engineers, Clerks of the Board of Supervisors, County Librarians and Public Health Officers. There are procedures and criteria in place for becoming an Associate Member, which includes a vote of the Board of Directors.

Current General Members
Arizona Association of Assessing Officers
President - Paul Peterson, Maricopa County

Arizona County Attorneys Association
President - Bill Ring, Coconino County

Arizona Association of Superior Court Clerks
President- Juan Pablo Guzman, Santa Cruz County

Arizona Constables Association
President- Ron Williams, Yavapai County

Arizona Justices of the Peace Association
President- Dorothy Little, Gila County

Arizona Recorders Association
President- Leslie Hoffman, Yavapai County

Arizona Association of County School Superintendents
President- Risha VanderWey, Coconino County

Arizona Sheriffs Association
President- Mark Dannels, Cochise County

County Supervisors Association
President- Anthony Smith, Pinal County

Arizona Treasurers Association
President- Angela Moreno, Yuma County

Current Associate Members
Arizona County Attorney and Sheriffs Association
President- Adam Shepherd, Gila County Sheriff

Arizona Local Health Officials Association
President - Diana Gomez, Yuma County

Election Officials of Arizona
President- Michele Forney, Pinal County

County Librarians Association
President- Denise Keller, Pinal County

County Clerks Association
President- Melissa Buckley, Navajo County