Go To Search
Legislative Policy Committee
Committee Responsibilities
The Legislative Policy Committee reviews legislation that may impact Arizona's county governments. The Committee tries to ascertain the impact of such legislation and develop talking points to educate both counties and the legislature.

Members of the 2019 Legislative Policy Committee include:
  • Chair The.Hon. Cathy Traywick, Cochise County Treasurer, AACo Immediate Past President
  • The Hon. Robyn Poquette, Yuma County Recorder & AACo President
  • The Hon. Leslie Hoffman, Yavapai County Recorder & AACo First Vice President
  • The Hon. Mike McCord, Pinal County Treasurer & AACo Second Vice President
  • The Hon. Sarah Benatar, Coconino County Treasurer & AACo Third Vice President
  • The Hon. Douglas Wolf, County Assessors
  • The Hon. Bill Ring, County Attorneys
  • The Hon. Valerie Wyant, Clerks of the Superior Court
  • The Hon. Mike Branham, County Constables
  • The Hon. Cathy Riggs, Justices of the Peace
  • The Hon. Patty Hansen, County Recorders
  • The Hon. Leon Wilmot, County Sheriffs
  • The Hon. Risha VanderWey, County School Superintendents
  • The Hon. Russell McCloud, County Supervisors
  • The Hon. Sarah Benatar, County Treasurers
  • Michele Forney, Election Officials

Staff for the LPC
Jen Marson, Executive Director
Megan Kintner, Senior Legislative Associate