Yuma County


General Information

Yuma County website
County Seat: Yuma 85364
Created: November 9, 1864
Administration: 198 S. Main St.
Board of Supervisors, Administration ASR, TR, & REC
Building: 192 S. Maiden Lane
Assessor, Treasurer, Recorder
Justice Center: 250 W. 2nd Street
Superior Court, Clerk of the Court, Justice Court, County
Sheriff & Jail: 141 S. 3rd Avenue

  • Area Code: 928
  • Administration: 373-1010
  • Area (total/% private): 5,514 square miles/12%
  • Population: 213,787 (2019 estimate)
  • Standard Email: first.last@yumacountyaz.gov
  • Board meets first and third Monday at 9:00 a.m.

View the directory of Arizona’s cities and towns


198 S. Main Street
FAX 373-1120

District 1Email Martin Porchas
District 2Email Jonathan Lines
District 3Email Darren Simmons
District 4Email Tony Reyes (Chair)
District 5Email Lynne Pancrazi


TitleOfficialPhoneFaxChief DeputyAddress
AssessorEmail Victoria Clarkson373-6052373-6041Chief Deputy: Tony Holzer

2550 S. 4th Avenue, Yuma, AZ 85364

AttorneyEmail Jon Smith817-4300817-4301Chief Criminal Deputy: John Tate
Chief Civil Deputy: Bill Kerekes
250 W. 2nd Street, Suite. G
Yuma 85364
Clerk of the Superior CourtEmail Lynn Fazz817-4222817-4211Chief Deputy: Bobbie Jo Daily250 W. 2nd Street, Yuma 85364
RecorderEmail Richard Colwell373-6022373-6024Chief Deputy: Nohyra Madsen

102 S. Main Street, Yuma, AZ 85364

School Superintendent.Email Tom Hurt373-1006329-2008Chief Deputy: Carolyn Marquez210 S. 1st Avenue, Yuma 85364
SheriffEmail Leon Wilmot783-4427539-7837Chief Deputy: Matthew Catron141 S. 3rd Avenue, Yuma 85364
TreasurerEmail Angela Moreno539-7792539-7793Chief Deputy: Vanessa Valenzuela

2550 S. 4th Avenue, Ste. A, Yuma, AZ 85364


AdministratorEmail Susan Thorpe
Deputy AdministratorIan McGaughey817-5180
Adult ProbationRyan Bryd373-1655
Budget DirectorTony Struck373-2210
Building OfficialPat Headington817-5000
Clerk of the BoardADMINISTRATORN/A
Conflict AdministrationRon Jones373-1076
Court AdministratorKathleen M. Schaben817-4087 
Development ServicesCraig Sellers817-5000
ElectionsTiffany Anderson373-1015
Emergency ManagementTony Badilla817-5100
EngineeringChris Young817-5123
Facilities ManagementDavid Hylland817-5100
Financial ServicesGil Villegas373-1012
Health ServicesDiana Gomez  317-4550
Housing DirectorJesus Roldan304-7333
Human ResourcesFelicia Frausto373-1013
IT ServicesClif Summers  373-1043
Juvenile Justice CenterTim Hardy314-1800
Legal DefenderTerri  Capozzi  817-4650
LibrarySusan M. Evans


PlanningMaggie Castro817-5173
Public DefenderMichael A. Breeze817-4600
Public FiduciaryCandy Wheeler-Ruby373-1145
Public WorksJoshua Scott341-2500
Risk ManagementShannon Gunderman373-1137
Victim ServicesEva Salazar817-4387


PrecinctJustice of the PeaceConstablePhoneFaxAddress
Yuma PrecinctGregory StewartJohn Nozar817-4200817-4209 /
250 W. 2nd Street, Suite A, Yuma 85364
South County PrecinctJuan GuerreroRafael Torres Jr.314-5100314-5105 /
1358 E. Liberty St., San Luis 85349

P.O. Box 7650
Wellton PrecinctRuss JonesVacant785-3321N/A10260 Dome Street, Wellton 85356
P.O. Box 384


Division / CommissionerPresiding Judge / CommissionerPhone
Division 1Mark Wayne Reeves314-1953
Division 2Erin Farrar817-4020
Division 3Lawrence Kenworthy817-4077
Division 4David Haws817-4041
Division 5Roger Nelson817-4030
Division 6Brandon Kinsey817-4076
Commissioner 1 Vacant314-1801
Commissioner 2Stephen Rouff817-4011
Commissioner 3Levi Gunderson817-4066

View the directory of Arizona’s cities and towns